Home Crime & Courts President appoints five Concourt judges

President appoints five Concourt judges

by reporter263
Zimbabwean judges in long red robes and horsehair wigs, a throwback to an era of British Colonial rule, at the official beginning of their 2017 duties, in Harare, Monday Jan. 16, 2017. President Robert Mugabe has sparred with Britain for decades and denounces the West for what he calls a neo-colonial attitude, but he has a soft spot for a traditional etiquette and a dress code in the courts that even Britain has partly dropped. (AP Photo/Tsvangirayi Mukwazhi)

PRESIDENT Mnangagwa has appointed five judges of the Constitutional Court and will be sworn-in tomorrow.

Justices Paddington Garwe, Rita Makarau, Anne-Mary Goora, Ben Hlatshwayo and Bharat Patel will take oath before the Acting Chief Justice Elizabeth Gwaunza.

Before their appointment, the five were all acting judges of the Constitutional Court and they were among the 12 candidates that participated in the public interviews conducted in September last year.


You may also like

error: Content is protected !!